A Random Assortment of Cards

Sometimes when I get in a carding groove my cards have a theme, and other times  I am experimenting with techniques, paper or stamps. Here is a random assortment of cards I made when I was in an experimenting mood one afternoon. A few are birthday cards and some are thank you cards. All were made with Stampin Up stamps and punches.

With two of the birthday cards I was playing with embossing and using my new stamp set Elementary Elegance which was offered for a limited time during the Sale-a-bration event. I love embossing stamps and think the gold really sets off the swirls in the stamp.

 

With the third birthday card I made was experimenting with the eggplant embossing powder that my friend had brought over. I ended up giving this card to my sister for her birthday. I love the cupcakes on the bottom.

I continued the butterfly theme with my thank you cards. I was making these cards for the wonderful volunteers who had helped us with the overnight at the Nature Museum. Our museum is known for its fabulous butterfly haven so I thought the butterflies would be appropriate. I used the Flight of the Butterfly Stampin Up set and the butterfly punch. I used paper from The Green Stack by DCWV. (Which was the first paper stack I ever bought so it holds a special place in my heart). I used this card I found on Pinterest for inspiration.

 

I couldn’t help myself and had to use my favorite punch and  “put a bird on it” for the last thank you card.

The bird just makes me so happy and I love the strip of birds in the trees on the side. Do you have any favorite stamp sets or card techniques? Leave them in the comments.

 

2 responses

  1. Putting a bird on it, is one of my favorite Stampin’ Up punches, as well. I love embellishing my cards with its happy silhouette. The butterfly cards made for your museum cohorts are really beautiful. I might have to borrow an idea or two!

  2. Love all the card’s, I was just going to order that butterfly punch for you.
    So happy you are having fun with the cards.

Leave a Reply

